Prof Cathryn Trott

Professor Cathryn Trott is an AAL Board Director.

Professor Cathryn Trott
BSc (Hons), PhD, FASA, FAIP

Special responsibilities – Chair of the Nomination Committee, member of the Audit & Risk Management Committee (ARMC) and the AAL Science Advisory Committee (ASAC). 

Professor Cathryn Trott is an ARC Future Fellow and Chief Investigator and Node Leader for the ARC Centre of Excellence for All Sky Astrophysics in 3D. She leads the Epoch of Reionisation project at the International Centre for Radio Astronomy Research at Curtin University, and is the current spokesperson for the international Murchison Widefield Array (MWA) Epoch of Reionisation Collaboration, and a member of the MWA Board.

Cathryn is heavily involved in planning for the future Square Kilometre Array (SKA) project, and serves on the Australian SKA Science Advisory Committee. She is the most recent Past President of the Astronomical Society of Australia, and currently serves on the ASA Executive. She has received several awards, including the 2020 Australian Academy of Science Nancy Millis Medal.