External Representatives

AAL appoints astronomers to a number of external boards and committees. AAL then provides support to these appointees to represent the interests of Australian astronomers nationally and internationally.

GMTO Representatives
Giant Magellan Telescope
Chris Tinney, UNSWGMTO Board
Mark McAuley, AALGMTO Founder
eROSITA Management Committee
The energetic universe as seen with the eROSITA X-ray telescope.
Duncan Galloway, MonashScience Lead
Vanessa Moss, CASS
Ashley Ruiter, UNSW Canberra
Christian Wolf, ANU
MWA Representative
Phil Edwards, CSIROMWA Board
CTA Representative
Gavin Rowell, AdelaideCTA Science Lead
Anne Green, University of SydneySupport personnel to the CTA ERIC Board of Governmental Representatives negotiations
Rubin Observatory Representative
Sarah Brough, UNSWLSST Science Lead